Typing Tutor

Ernest

Dec11/20

W.W

Mr Ewert

Typing Tutor reflection

Typing Tutor is an app that helps you improve your skills from typing. When the words are shown on the screen you type the letters as fast as you can because you need to have 20 words per minute and 95 accuracy.

Typing is important because so if you are doing homework on your computer and you are a slow typer your homework will take a lot longer to finish You can go to Typing.com and practice there to get faster at typing. The practice you can do there is you can practice without looking at your hands and home the row on the keyboard. Also, home row is hard to learn but if you stick with it will become easier. If you master home row it would be easy for you to type quickly and without looking at your hand.

In typing.com there is lots of things to choose from whether it is story time, test, or lessons and more.

Practicing typing will help you with your typing. Practicing little as often 15-30mins a day will help you type and not only with one finger.

If you want to learn how to home use row find the video that will help you, it will show you show you what’s home row is and where to put your fingers.

If you are a beginner. You can go to the lessons and press what letter you want to do first. After you press the letter, you’re going to do there will be a video you watch before starting to type.

I like typing because it helps me know how to do home row and without looking at my keys. The first time I tried typing I was looking at my hands because I did not know where to put my hands yet. So, I kept trying home row until I got it, it takes me lots of tries but it was worth it because now I can type way faster than before.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *